Saturday, November 24, 2012

The new album by the Nenad Bach Band “Everything is Forever”

The end of the recording of the new album by the Nenad Bach Band was marked with dramatic weather adversities and the whole team worked under impossible conditions to attempt to finish the new album “Everything is Forever” in spite of Hurricane Sandy which hit the East Coast.
They successfully finished recording and released the album on time even though some of them were without power for all of two weeks. The album’s designer, Zoran Orlic is also the author of the video and the cover photo of Nenad and who significantly contributed to Nenad Bach’s new image.  

The album was mixed by five time Grammy award winner John Holbrooke in his studio in New York and the album’s producer is Nenad himself.
Our brilliant team also participated on this album.
The Zagreb Philharmonic headed by conductor Alan Bjelinski, arrangements were done by Ante Gelo and the arrangement for the klapa vocals was done by Mojmir Cacija.
Last week the song ”Vukovar” was promoted, which was written by Nenad a long time ago, but was never able to perform at concerts or record because of the powerful emotions that this song evokes, not only in him. He was not able to successfully perform this song to its end at concerts.
It is also worth mentioning that Nenad Bach has been awarded the prestigious Fender Mega Music award for his work and for promoting Croatian music in the world. He will receive the award on November 27, 2012 at club Sax!.  
”Everything is Forever” should be released at the end of November. We are excited by the sound that this album has, rock with soul with the added layer of sound by the Zagreb Philharmonic which was recorded on four songs. The album will be published by Scardona and will make its debut at the concert at Lisinski Hall in Zagreb (the big hall on November 30, 2012 at 8:00 p.m.)!”    Nenad Bach   
1.    I Will Follow You
2.    Everything Is Forever
3.    All I Want Is Freedom
4.    Love Is On
5.    Heaven and Hell
6.    Golden Slumbers
7.    Looking for Shmooky
8.    Time Is All We Have
9.    Love Is The Sound
10. Daughter's Eyes
11. Yes I Do
12. Digital Revolution
13. Gospe Sinjska
14. Vukovar
15. Vukovar (concert version)
One of the songs on the album, "I Will Follow You", the hit song that was filmed and edited by Zoran Orlić, has its own visual identity and is being broadcast on Croatian television. You can see it here:
The members of the band are:
Nenad Bach: lead vocal, piano, acoustic guitar
Joe DeSanctis: keyboards, backing vocal, melodica
Richard Lindsey: bass, backing vocal
Michael O’Keefe: drums, backing vocal
Al Orlo: guitar

You can find the CD "Everything is Forever" in all better CD shops under the Scardona label .
CD is available on iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby
See you at the upcoming concert to promote the album at  „Vatroslav Lisinski“ Hall on 30.11.12. !

Text by: Marko Puljic, translation of : Scardona Vam s ponosom predstavlja novi album NENAD BACH BANDA - "Everything is Forever"

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Zagreb All Set for the concert of Nenad Bach and the Nenad Bach Band on 30 Nov 2012

The whole city of Zagreb awaits with great excitement the return of its favourite son and artist Nenad Bach who will be performing with the Nenad Bach Band on 30 November at the world renowned Vatroslav Lisinski Concert Hall.

The special guests in the concert include distinguished Croatian musicians Arsen Dedić, Klapa Sinj, Radojka Šverko, Miroslav Škoro, and Marko Tolja

Posters announcing the concert are on display everywhere in the city.   More recently, jumbo size posters rivalling those displayed in Times Square, New York City have adorned the streets of Zagreb.

More information about Nenad Bach and the concert can be found on the Croatian World Network website: